JOIN
 
E-NEWS SIGN-UP
CONTACT
 
GET INVOLVED
 
 


 

 

Calendar

Upcoming events

    • Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    • 6:00 PM
    • Aardwolf Brewery, 1461 Hendricks Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32207
    We invite you to come out to the Chapter wide GREEN SOCIAL at Aardwolf Brewery in San Marco on August 12th at 6pm!

    Have a beer, have an awesome dinner from a local foodtruck, network, learn some green stuff, and most of all, have fun!

    Registration is not required but recommended if you want to hear about future awesome events.  Walk-ups welcome!

    Speakers:

    Earl Benton, Champion Brands Distribution

    Dawn Emerick, Impact Partners

    Anna Rabhan & Erin Thursby, Gastrofest

    Kurt D'Aurizo, Slow Foods First Coast


    Event is FREE and open to ALL! Join us for this networking event and also hear from some great area organizations. While you’re at it-checkout a new brewery and food from a local food truck!! Join us! 


          

     

    • Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    • 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
    • Auld & White Constructors, 4168 Southpoint Parkway, Jacksonville, FL 32216

    FREE CE's, Coffee, and Greenbuild 2013 E Series:

    LEED, Materials and Health

    If you missed Greenbuild last year, now's your chance to hear and see one of the top-notch sessions that was recorded.  This is an extremely valuable FREE resource to chapter members, and only $25 for non-members.

    Last fall USGBC was awarded a grant by Google to reduce barriers to materials transparency and improve the understanding of how building materials impact human health. Learn about the progress we have made over the year to harmonize existing programs, hasten availability of building products assessed against rigorous healthy materials criteria, and map the current state of industry research.

    This session is approved for 1 hour of LEED Specific (LEED AP BD+C, LEED AP ID+C) GBCI hours.

    Location: Auld & White Constructors, 4168 Southpoint Parkway, Jacksonville, FL 32216

    COST:
    Free/USGBC North FL Chapter Members
    $25 Non-USGBC North FL Chapter Members

    Please RSVP online by 5:00 PM August 19th.

    Please contact Eric Hickox, LEED AP BD+C with any questions at ehickox@auld-white.com

    Sponsorship is available. Please contact Kim Jowers at kimberly.jowers@tlc-eng.com if you are interested in sponsoring this event or whole series for the year.


    • Friday, August 22, 2014
    • 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
    • Champion Brands 9711 Mining Drive Jacksonville, FL 32257



    Join us for the next Quarterly SORT Meeting! 


    Join us at Champion Brands beer distributor to hear owner Earl Benton discuss how he his greening his business- from launching the first publicly-accessible compressed natural gas fueling station in the region to replacing a majority of his lights with LEDs. 


    Come, learn, and discuss about this important topic! 



    RSVP today!

    **Please note that the SORT Meeting is open to members of the Sustainability Officers Roundtable ONLY. If you are not currently a member but interested in joining, please contact Ben Moore at ben.moore@rsandh.com; 904-256-2348.**
    • Saturday, October 04, 2014
    • 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    • Aardwolf Brewery Grounds, 1461 Hendricks Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32207
    EXHIBITOR APPLICATION

    Thank you for your interest in exhibiting at the Second annual Green Lion Festival Saturday, October 4, 2014 in the parking lot at Aardwolf Brewery (1461 Hendricks Avenue, Jacksonville, FL  32207).  
    The exhibitor component of the festival will from from 10am-4pm, with setup from 8am-9:30am.  

    The festival is FREE to both exhibitors and attendees. As a result, we ask exhibitors to bring anything they will need for their booth, including tents, tables, and chairs.

    The festival includes a passport that if attendees receive the pre-determined total number of stamps from visiting different exhibitors they will receive a FREE organic Green Lion t-shirt.  We do this to help ensure the maximum number of visits to each exhibitors table.

    Please fill out the below information to apply to be an exhibitor.  

    The organizers of the festival will review your submission and confirm your registration promptly.  

    Please like us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/greenlionfest 

    Please follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/greenlionfest

    Thanks,

    The Green Lion Festival Organizers
    Glen, Carrie-Lynn, Preben, and Brian

    Questions?  Contact Carrie-Lynn Black at carrielynnblack7@gmail.com.


    • Saturday, October 04, 2014
    • 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    • Aardwolf Brewery Grounds, 1461 Hendricks Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32207
    Come be a part of the Second Annual Green Lion Festival! A festival that promotes awareness of green-focused businesses, innovative organizations, and community outreach.  

    There will be lots of great original beer, food trucks, outdoor and environmental organizations, and wildlife!

    • Mark your calendars for Saturday, Oct. 4th
    • Like us AND this event on facebook (www.facebook.com/greenlionfestival)
    • Help us promote the event by passing out and posting flyers everywhere you can think of!
    It is FREE to attend and free to eat and drink.  

    If you or someone you know whats to exhibit, please fill out the separate exhibitor form on this website and upon approval by the festival team, registration will be confirmed via email.

    Please like us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/greenlionfest 


    Please follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/greenlionfest

    Thanks,

    The Green Lion Festival Organizers
    Glen, Carrie-Lynn, Preben, and Brian

    Questions?  Contact Glen Wieger at glenwieger@yahoo.com


Past events

Wednesday, July 16, 2014 FREE CE's, Coffee, and Local Expertise Series: Code Dread: Keeping up with ASHRAE and LEED
Wednesday, June 18, 2014 FREE CE's, Coffee, and Local Expertise Series: Curiosities, Proposals and Innovations from LEED Projects Abroad
Tuesday, June 10, 2014 FREE Green Social at Aardwolf Brewery 6/10
Wednesday, May 21, 2014 FREE CE's, Coffee, and Local Expertise Series: Optimization Through Life Cycle Analysis and Environmental Product Decla
Thursday, May 15, 2014 5th Annual Green Building Awards Celebration
Tuesday, May 06, 2014 USGBC NF May Technical Forum: Sustainability through technology
Monday, May 05, 2014 Green Carpet Film Series Presents: Gasland Part II
Friday, May 02, 2014 Sustainability Officers Roundtable
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 FREE Movie: Water Blues, Green Solutions Jacksonville Premiere
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 FREE CE's, Coffee, and Local Expertise Series: LEED v4 Technical Improvements
Tuesday, April 08, 2014 FREE Green Social at Aardwolf Brewery 4/8
Sunday, April 06, 2014 DEADLINE: 2014 USGBC NF Innovation Awards Application Fee for Green Initiatives and Green Business Nominations
Sunday, April 06, 2014 DEADLINE: 2014 USGBC NF Innovation Awards Application Fee for Building Projects
Tuesday, March 25, 2014 March 20.40 Talks
Wednesday, March 19, 2014 FREE CE's, Coffee, and Local Expertise Series: Recorded Greenbuild Session - Getting the Water Right: Stroud Water Research Center
Wednesday, March 12, 2014 USGBC NF Education: LEED AP Study Group
Tuesday, March 04, 2014 USGBC NF Technical Forums: Daylighting with Electrochromics - Increasing Window to Wall Ratio without Energy Penalty
Friday, February 28, 2014 USGBC NF Education: LEED Green Associate Workshop
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 FREE Green Social at Aardwolf Brewery 2/25
Tuesday, February 11, 2014 USGBC NF Technical Forums: Solar Technologies
Monday, February 10, 2014 Green Carpet Film Series Presents: Tapped
Tuesday, January 28, 2014 FREE Green Social at Aardwolf Brewery
Friday, January 24, 2014 Sustainability Officers Roundtable
Tuesday, January 14, 2014 January 20.40 Talks
Tuesday, January 07, 2014 USGBC NF Technical Forums: Architectural Lighting Controls
Thursday, December 05, 2013 20.40 Talks (formerly Master Speaker Lunch)
Monday, December 02, 2013 Dive! The Movie Screening
Wednesday, November 20, 2013 Webcast and Coffee Series: LEED 262: Success with Campus and Multiple Building Certifications
Friday, November 08, 2013 CANCELLED - USGBC NF Education: LEED Green Associate Workshop
Tuesday, November 05, 2013 CANCELLED - USGBC NF Technical Forums: Architectural Lighting Controls
Tuesday, November 05, 2013 USGBC NF Education: LEED Discussion Group
Friday, October 25, 2013 Sustainability Officers Roundtable
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 Webcast and Coffee Series: O+M 201: Green Operations & Multi-Tenant Engagement in LEED for Existing Buildings: Operations & Maintenance
Monday, October 21, 2013 Green Carpet Film Series: Biophilic Design - The Architecture of Life
Tuesday, October 08, 2013 USGBC NF Technical Forums: Understanding Spray Polyurethane Foam in Building Design
Saturday, September 28, 2013 Green Apple Day of Service
Thursday, September 26, 2013 Green Apple Day of Service FREE Info Session
Tuesday, September 24, 2013 Green Apple Day of Service FREE Info Session
Thursday, September 19, 2013 Green Apple Day of Service FREE Info Session
Thursday, September 19, 2013 20.40 Talks LAUNCH (formerly Master Speaker Lunch)
Wednesday, September 18, 2013 Webcast and Coffee Series: O+M 203: Establishing a Culture of Performance: Part II: Performance
Tuesday, September 17, 2013 Green Apple Day of Service FREE Info Session
Thursday, September 12, 2013 Green Apple Day of Service FREE Info Session
Tuesday, September 10, 2013 Green Apple Day of Service FREE Info Session
Tuesday, September 03, 2013 Green Apple Day of Service FREE Info Session
Wednesday, August 21, 2013 Webcast and Coffee Series: O+M 203: Establishing a Culture of Performance: Part I: Establishment
Thursday, August 15, 2013 Green Apple Day of Service FREE Info Session
Wednesday, August 14, 2013 Green Apple Day of Service FREE Info Session
Saturday, August 03, 2013 Green Lion Festival (FREE)
Friday, August 02, 2013 Sustainability Officers Roundtable
Wednesday, June 19, 2013 Webcast and Coffee Series: Integrative Process: Closing the Gaps
Thursday, May 23, 2013 4th Annual Green Building Awards
Monday, May 20, 2013 FREE Energy Efficiency Workshop -- Killing Your Building's Energy Hogs : Retro Commissioning and Ongoing Performance (Last of a 3 part workshop series)
Wednesday, May 15, 2013 Webcast and Coffee Series: Integrative Process: Charrettes and Team Workshops
Monday, April 29, 2013 USGBC NF Innovation Awards Application Fee for Green Hero
Monday, April 29, 2013 USGBC NF Innovation Awards Application Fee for Projects, Green Initiatives and Green Business Nominations
Thursday, April 25, 2013 FREE Energy Efficiency Workshop -- Energy Auditing & Benchmarking (2nd of 3 workshops)
Monday, April 22, 2013 SPECIAL Earth Day TidBits Shared Lunch Event
Wednesday, April 17, 2013 Webcast and Coffee Series: Constructing LEED: Sustainable Construction Management
Tuesday, April 16, 2013 Technical Program: The Florida Energy Code
Tuesday, April 09, 2013 LEED v4 Breakfast-n-Learn
Tuesday, April 02, 2013 FREE Green Social at Aardwolf Brewery
Wednesday, March 20, 2013 FREE Energy Efficiency Workshop -- Buildings Use A LOT of Energy: Reducing Energy Demand (1 of 3 workshops)
Wednesday, February 27, 2013 USGBC North Florida Chapter Social
388 8th Street
Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
904-383-7376
info@usgbcnf.org
Social Media
Follow Us on Twitter Join Us on LinkedIn Like Us on Facebook 

 @2005-2013 U.S. Green Building Council North Florida Chapter
Contact | Privacy | About 
Press | Jobs | Glossary


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software